RAL COLOURS – THE GLOBAL LANGUAGE FOR COLOUR

Colours determine our lives – consciously and subconsciously. They give us direction, influence our emotions, act as a means of communication, underline individuality and give us our identity. RAL colours have existed in all areas of our lives for decades and they set the colour standards for clear global communication of colour in architecture, design, skilled trades and industry. Enter into the three RAL colour ranges with over 2,500 clearly specified shades for professional colour design. Find out on our website about our colour collections, our analogue and digital products as well as the latest trends from the world of RAL colours. Let yourself be inspired!

News

The RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ is out now!
SHARE + APPLY – the 15 colours of the trend report encourage intuitive, playful use of colours and the development of sustainable designs.
read more
14.10.2022
PRODUCT NEWS – The RAL K6 Box
With the RAL K6 Box you have completely new design options. The box contains all 216 RAL CLASSIC colours as individual sheets in DIN A6 format - for maximum flexibility. Until 31.12.2022 you receive the popular colour fan RAL K7 free of charge when you buy a RAL K6 Box!
read more
15.09.2022
German Standards – RAL COLOURS awarded „Brand of the Century”
A very special award for RAL COLOURS, with which RAL COLOURS has been accepted into the exclusive circle of German premium brands.
read more
25.03.2022
The new and interactive product overview – now online!
What is special about an interactive product brochure: on page 48, for example, you will find the current ad of the RAL COLOUR-DNA.
Clicking on the hint button you will receive all information on the subject.
read more
03.01.2022
Videos

RAL COLOURS are naturally also available in moving images. Here we show you our best of videos from the RAL WORLD OF COLOUR. Watch the videos about products, new developments or exciting interviews. Enjoy watching them.

Making the world more colourful and safer with colour standards

The journey of RAL colours began in 1927 – the first 40 most popular shades from industry and public applications were authoritatively defined on a colour card and given specific RAL numbers. Since then, the RAL CLASSIC colour collection has grown to 216 proven, timeless shades from the entire colour spectrum. Colour standards specifically for finely adjusted creative applications have been available since 1993 in the RAL DESIGN SYSTEM plus with 1,825 shades, building on the CIELab colour space. RAL EFFECT followed in 2007. This is a colour range for innovative industrial and product design with 490 shades including striking metallic colours. The binding RAL colour standards have since been facilitating communication between architecture, design, skilled trades and industry for almost 100 years. They give confidence where clear colour communication is required – and support your creativity and your inventiveness to achieve modern, high-quality colour design.

RAL COLOURS NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to the RAL Newsletter and you get all the news and interesting facts of the world of RAL Colours right into your email inbox.

Professional advice on RAL colours

Do you have questions about our RAL colour ranges, about the colourful world of RAL colours? We have already compiled lots of detailed information for you on general issues and our colour collections in our FAQ. Furthermore, please contact us for professional advice about all our products. You can also find more information in our product overviews, videos, press releases or the Newsletter and use them to keep up to date. We look forward to your visit to our RAL world of colour!


Shop

Do you wish to buy one of our colour scheme tools? You can go directly to our web shop here.


City Gate Bremen

The “City Gate Bremen” project shows very descriptively how professional colour schemes using RAL DESIGN SYSTEM plus can look in practice.


Team

We are the RAL FARBEN team. This is where we tell our stories and introduce ourselves.


Current trend colours

RAL 260 80 10

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Powder soft blue

RAL 260 80 10 is a hue from the blue range (260°), with relatively high lightness (80) and low chroma (10). Powder soft blue brings with it a calm and airy feel. Subtle and timeless this nuance pairs well with many other colours. It makes a great alternative for white and light grey. Matt and semi-matt finishes should be preferred, otherwise, the colour might lose too much visual presence.

RAL 280 60 25

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Opal violet

RAL 280 60 25 is a hue from the purplish-blue range (280°), with medium lightness (60) and medium chroma (25). Opal violet lends itself to dreamy, soothing spaces and relaxing products. This nuance is visually more stabilizing than many blues. Any finish can work, but ultra matt finishes look most elegant.

RAL 030 60 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Desert red

RAL 030 60 20 is a hue from the red range (030°), with medium lightness (60) and relatively low chroma (20). Desert red is incredibly versatile, hitting the sweet spot between softness, stability and sensuality. Ground busy palettes with it or use it as a gentle accent colour. Its earthy warmth harmonises best with matt and semi-matte finishes.

RAL 060 70 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Peanut butter

RAL 060 70 20 is a hue from the orange range (060°), with relatively high lightness (70) and relatively low chroma (20). Peanut butter is ideal to create a warm and relaxed look. Reminiscent of clay and sandstone this timeless nuance is more sensual than many of the beiges and greiges prevalent recently. Consider mixing smooth and raw finishes for a contemporary update.

RAL 290 30 25

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Gloomy blue

RAL 290 30 25 is a hue from the bluish-purple range (290°), with low lightness (30) and medium chroma (25). Gloomy blue radiates an intriguingly elegant atmosphere. Its deep quality looks mesmerizing from matt to full gloss. Contrary to common belief it makes rooms feel larger, as the colour seems to recede into the night sky.

RAL 090 85 05

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Pepper white

RAL 090 85 05 is a hue from the yellow range (90°), with relatively high lightness (85) and very low chroma (05). Pepper white feels natural and is reminiscent of unbleached textiles and chalky plaster. This nuance is a subtle base colour for interior and product design suitable for most lighting conditions.

RAL 160 80 05

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Fog green

RAL 160 80 05 is a hue from the green range (160°), with relatively high lightness (80) and low chroma (05). Fog green creates a fresh and pure look across categories. This subtle grey-green is a prime example of the growing importance of chromatic neutrals. For a contemporary look, use it instead of light grey or white.

RAL 170 50 55

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Absinthe turquoise

RAL 170 50 55 is a hue from the bluish-green range (170°), with medium lightness (50) and high chroma (55). Absinth turquoise feels decisive, athletic and refreshing. Due to its vibrancy, it is more timely than most of the other nuances in this palette, but that makes it an excellent choice to create a cutting-edge look. Opt for full gloss for maximum impact or go for a velvety matt for a more subtle effect.

RAL 040 50 40

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Ant red

RAL 040 50 40 is a hue from the orange-red range (040°), with medium lightness (50) and relatively high chroma (40). Ant red radiates warmth, sensuality and nonchalance. Though this sun-baked nuance is often associated with brick and terracotta it is suitable for any finish. Glossy and transparent materials add a particularly modern edge.

RAL 320 80 05

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Light violet

RAL 320 80 05 is a hue from the purple range (320°), with high lightness (80) and very low chroma (05). Light violet feels relaxed and tender, especially in matt finishes. This subtle hue can adapt to different moods. Light violet is a soft wall colour that offers an alternative to white and light grey.

RAL 095 70 40

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Banana green

RAL 095 70 40 is a hue from the greenish-yellow range (095°), with relatively high lightness (70) and relatively high chroma (40). Banana green appears juicy, vital and edgy. Use it in moderation, but don’t miss out on it to create an interesting focal point. Any finish will work. Transparencies and high gloss levels are particularly exciting. Matte textures make the colour look much more natural

RAL 110 40 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Antique green

RAL 110 40 20 is a hue from the yellowish-green range (110°), with relatively low lightness (40) and relatively low chroma (20). Antique green is the perfect blend between natural abundance and unobtrusiveness. As its name hints, this colour works well for vintage-inspired designs. Although its appearance will change considerably depending on the finish you choose, this nuance is a CMF design allrounder.

RAL 100 70 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Sand brown

RAL 100 70 20 is a hue from the yellowish-green range (100°), with relatively high lightness (70) and relatively low chroma (20). Sand brown is a calming, nature-inspired nuance that reveals its nurturing beauty at a second glance. As it harmonises with many other colours it is a gorgeous, more atmospheric choice to replace classic neutrals. Avoid shiny finishes. Organic shapes work well, but this nuance also looks marvellous with clean lines.

RAL 340 70 35

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Firm pink

RAL 340 70 35 is a hue from the magenta-red range (340°), with relatively high lightness (70) and relatively high chroma (35). Firm pink is a joyful and empowering statement. This confidently artificial-looking nuance oozes an innovative and playful dynamic. Go all in with glossy finishes. However, small doses usually do the trick already. Larger scale applications should be limited to areas where people only spend a shorter amount of time.

RAL 010 40 25

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Mineral red

RAL 010 40 25 is a hue from the red range (010°), with relatively low lightness (40) and medium chroma (25). Mineral red evokes memories of earth pigments and the famous sun-bleached facades of Scandinavian cottages. Its naturally stabilizing effect is best suited to matt or semi-matt finishes and rustic textures.

Discover RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+

RAL FARBEN – DIE WELTWEITE SPRACHE DER FARBEN

Farben bestimmen unser Leben – bewusst und unbewusst. Sie geben uns Orientierung, beeinflussen unsere Emotionen, dienen als Kommunikationsmittel, unterstreichen Individualität und schenken Identität. Seit Jahrzehnten sind RAL Farben in sämtlichen Lebensbereichen präsent und setzen Farbstandards für eine weltweit eindeutige Farbkommunikation in Architektur, Design, Handwerk und Industrie. Tauchen Sie ein in die drei RAL Farbpaletten mit über 2.500 eindeutig festgelegten Farbtönen für professionelle Farbgestaltung. Informieren Sie sich auf unseren Seiten über unsere Farbkollektionen, unsere analogen und digitalen Produkte sowie neueste Trends aus der Welt der RAL Farben. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

Aktuelles

Das RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ ist da!
SHARE + APPLY – die 15 Farben des Trendreports animieren zum intuitiven, spielerischen Umgang mit Farbe und der Entwicklung nachhaltiger Designs.
weiterlesen
14.10.2022
NEU – Die RAL K6 Box
Mit der RAL K6 Box stehen Ihnen ganz neue gestalterische Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Die Box beinhaltet alle 216 RAL CLASSIC Farbtöne als Einzelsheets im DIN A6 Format – für maximale Flexibilität. Bis zum 31.12.2022 erhalten Sie beim Kauf einer RAL K6 Box den beliebten Farbfächer RAL K7 gratis dazu!
weiterlesen
15.09.2022
Deutsche Standards – RAL FARBEN als Marke des Jahrhunderts ausgezeichnet
Eine für RAL FARBEN ganz besondere Auszeichnung, mit der RAL FARBEN in den exklusiven Kreis deutscher Premiummarken aufgenommen worden ist.
weiterlesen
25.03.2022
Die neue und interaktive Produktübersicht ist da!
Was ist das Besondere einer interaktiven Produktbroschüre: auf der Seite 48 zum Beispiel, finden Sie die aktuelle Anzeige der RAL Farb DNA, mit einem Klick auf den Hinweis Button gelangen Sie direkt zum Thema.
weiterlesen
03.01.2022
Videos

RAL FARBEN gibt es natürlich auch in Bewegtbildern. Hier zeigen wir Ihnen unsere Best of Videos aus der RAL FARBWELT. Sehen Sie Videos über Produkte, neue Entwicklungen oder spannende Interviews. Viel Vergnügen beim Anschauen.

Mit Farbstandards die Welt bunter und sicherer gestalten

1927 begann die Reise der RAL Farben – die ersten 40 gebräuchlichsten Farbtöne aus der Industrie sowie von öffentlichen Anwendungen wurden auf einer Farbkarte verbindlich definiert und eindeutig mit RAL-Nummern benannt. Seitdem ist die Farbsammlung RAL CLASSIC auf 216 bewährte und zeitlose Farbtöne aus dem gesamten Farbtonspektrum gewachsen. Farbstandards speziell für feinjustierte kreative Anwendungen setzt seit 1993 das RAL DESIGN SYSTEM plus mit 1.825 Farbtönen, aufgebaut auf dem CIELab-Farbraum. 2007 folgte mit RAL EFFECT eine Farbpalette für innovatives Industrie- und Produktdesign mit 490 Farbtönen inklusive aufmerksamkeitsstarken Metallic-Farben. Die verbindlichen Farbstandards von RAL erleichtern seit inzwischen fast 100 Jahren die Kommunikation zwischen Architektur, Design, Handwerk und Industrie. Sie geben Sicherheit, wo eindeutige Farbkommunikation gefragt ist – und unterstützen Ihre Kreativität sowie Ihren Ideenreichtum für modernes und hochwertiges Farbdesign.

RAL FARBEN NEWSLETTER

Bleiben Sie up-to-date: Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie die neuesten Infos, Trends, Termine und Veranstaltungen rund um die RAL Farbwelt.

Professionelle Beratung zu RAL FARBEN

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren RAL Farbpaletten, zur bunten Welt der RAL Farben? Zahlreiche Informationen zu allgemeinen Anliegen und unseren Farbkollektionen haben wir bereits ausführlich in unseren FAQ für Sie zusammengestellt. Darüber hinaus freuen wir uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme für eine professionelle Beratung rund um unsere Produkte. Gerne können Sie sich auch in unseren Produktübersichten, unseren Videos, Pressemitteilungen oder per Newsletter näher informieren und auf dem Laufenden halten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserer RAL Farben Welt!


Shop

Sie möchten eines unserer Farbgestaltungstools kaufen? Hier geht es direkt zu unserem Webshop.


City Gate Bremen

Das Projekt „City Gate Bremen“ zeigt auf sehr anschauliche Art, wie professionelle Farbgestaltung mit dem RAL DESIGN SYSTEM plus in der Praxis aussehen kann.


Team

Wir sind das Team RAL FARBEN. Hier erzählen wir unsere Geschichten und stellen uns vor.


Aktuelle Trendfarben

RAL 260 80 10

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Puderbleu

RAL 260 80 10 ist ein Farbton aus dem Blaubereich (260°), mit relativ hoher Helligkeit (80) und geringer Buntheit (10). Puderbleu bringt ein ruhiges und luftiges Gefühl mit sich. Dezent und zeitlos harmoniert diese Nuance mit vielen anderen Farben. Es ist eine großartige Alternative zu Weiß und Hellgrau. Dabei sollten matte und seidenmatte Finishes bevorzugt werden, da die Farbe sonst zu sehr an optischer Präsenz verlieren könnte.

RAL 280 60 25

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Opalviolett

RAL 280 60 25 ist ein Farbton aus dem Violettblaubereich (280°), mit mittlerer Helligkeit (60) und mittlerer Buntheit (25). Opalviolett eignet sich für verträumte, beruhigende Räume und entspannende Produkte. Diese Nuance wirkt optisch stabiler als viele Blautöne. Jedes Finish kann funktionieren, aber ultramatte Oberflächen sehen am elegantesten aus.

RAL 030 60 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Wüstenrot

RAL 030 60 20 ist ein Farbton aus dem Rotbereich (030°), mit mittlerer Helligkeit (60) und relativ geringer Buntheit (20). Wüstenrot ist unglaublich vielseitig und trifft die Balance zwischen Weichheit, Stabilität und Sinnlichkeit. Beruhigen Sie lebhafte Paletten damit oder verwenden Sie es als sanfte Akzentfarbe. Seine erdige Wärme harmoniert am besten mit matten und halbmatten Oberflächen.

RAL 060 70 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Erdnusscreme

RAL 060 70 20 ist ein Farbton aus dem Orangebereich (060°), mit relativ hoher Helligkeit (70) und relativ geringer Buntheit (20). Erdnusscreme ist ideal, um einen warmen und entspannten Look zu kreieren. Diese zeitlose Nuance, die an Ton und Sandstein erinnert, ist sinnlicher als viele der in letzter Zeit vorherrschenden Beige- und Greigetöne. Mischen Sie glatte und raue Oberflächen für ein zeitgemäßes Update.

RAL 290 30 25

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Finsternisblau

RAL 290 30 25 ist ein Farbton aus dem bläulich-violetten Bereich (290°), mit geringer Helligkeit (30) und mittlerer Buntheit (25). Finsternisblau strahlt eine faszinierend elegante Atmosphäre aus. Seine tiefe Qualität wirkt faszinierend von matt bis voll glänzend. Entgegen der üblichen Meinung wirken Räume damit größer, da die Farbe in den Nachthimmel zurückzutreten scheint.

RAL 090 85 05

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Pfefferweiß

RAL 090 85 05 Pfefferweiß ist ein Farbton aus dem Gelbbereich (90°), mit relativ hoher Helligkeit (85) und sehr geringer Buntheit (05). Pfefferweiß wirkt natürlich und erinnert an ungebleichte Textilien sowie Kalkputze. Der Farbton eignet sich als unaufdringlicher Grundton für Innenräume und Objekte unter den meisten Lichtbedingungen.

RAL 160 80 05

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Nebelgrün

RAL 160 80 05 ist ein Farbton aus dem Grünbereich (160°), mit relativ hoher Helligkeit (80) und geringer Buntheit (05). Nebelgrün erzeugt eine frische und reine Anmutung in verschiedensten Produktkategorien. Dieser subtile Graugrünton ist ein Vorzeigebeispiel für die stetig wichtiger werdenden chromatischen Neutraltöne. Für einen zeitgemäßen Look verwenden Sie Nebelgrün statt hellem Grau oder Weiß.

RAL 170 50 55

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Absinthtürkis

RAL 170 50 55 ist ein Farbton aus dem Blaugrünbereich (170°), mit mittlerer Helligkeit (50) und hoher Buntheit (55). Absinth-Türkis fühlt sich entschieden, sportlich und erfrischend an. Aufgrund seiner Lebendigkeit ist die Farbe kurzlebiger als die meisten anderen in dieser Palette, aber das macht es zu einer ausgezeichneten Wahl, um einen top-aktuellen Look zu kreieren. Entscheiden Sie sich für vollen Glanz für maximale Wirkung oder ein samtig Mattes Finish für einen subtileren Effekt.

RAL 040 50 40

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Ameisenrot

RAL 040 50 40 ist ein Farbton aus dem orangeroten Bereich (040°), mit mittlerer Helligkeit (50) und relativ hoher Buntheit (40). Ameisenrot strahlt Wärme, Sinnlichkeit und Lässigkeit aus. Obwohl diese sonnengebrannte Nuance oft mit Backstein und Terrakotta in Verbindung gebracht wird, eignet sie sich für jedes Finish. Glänzende und transparente Materialien setzen besonders moderne Akzente.

RAL 320 80 05

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Hellviolett

RAL 320 80 05 ist ein Farbton aus dem Violettbereich (320°), mit hoher Helligkeit (80) und sehr geringer Buntheit (05). Besonders in matter Ausführung wirkt Hellviolett entspannt und zart. Diese unaufdringliche Farbe kann sich unterschiedlichen Stimmungen anpassen. Hellviolett ist eine sehr sanfte Wandfarbe und bietet eine Alternative zu Weiß und hellem Grau.

RAL 095 70 40

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Bananengrün

RAL 095 70 40 ist ein Farbton aus dem grünlich-gelben Bereich (095°), mit relativ hoher Helligkeit (70) und relativ hoher Buntheit (40). Bananengrün wirkt saftig, lebendig und ausgefallen. Verwenden Sie es in Maßen, aber verpassen Sie es nicht, damit interessanten Akzent zu setzen. Jedes Finish wird funktionieren. Besonders spannend sind Transparenzen und Hochglanz. Matte Texturen lassen die Farbe deutlich natürlicher erscheinen.

RAL 110 40 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Antikgrün

RAL 110 40 20 ist ein Farbton aus dem gelbgrünen Bereich (110°), mit relativ geringer Helligkeit (40) und relativ geringer Buntheit (20). Antikgrün ist die perfekte Mischung zwischen natürlicher Fülle und Unaufdringlichkeit. Wie der Name schon sagt, eignet sich diese Farbe gut für Vintage-inspirierte Designs. Auch wenn sich das Erscheinungsbild je nach gewählter Oberfläche stark verändert, ist diese Nuance ein CMF-Design-Allrounder.

RAL 100 70 20

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Sandbraun

RAL 100 70 20 ist ein Farbton aus dem gelbgrünen Bereich (100°), mit relativ hoher Helligkeit (70) und relativ geringer Buntheit (20). Sandbraun ist eine beruhigende, von der Natur inspirierte Nuance, die auf den zweiten Blick ihre wohltuende Schönheit offenbart. Da sie mit vielen anderen Farben harmoniert, ist sie eine wunderbare, atmosphärischere Wahl, um klassische neutrale Farben zu ersetzen. Vermeiden Sie glänzende Oberflächen. Organische Formen funktionieren gut, aber auch mit klaren Linien sieht diese Nuance fabelhaft aus.

RAL 340 70 35

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Prallpink

RAL 340 70 35 ist ein Farbton aus dem Magentarotbereich (340°), mit relativ hoher Helligkeit (70) und relativ hoher Buntheit (35). Prallpink ist ein fröhliches und kraftvolles Statement. Diese selbstbewusst künstlich wirkende Nuance strahlt eine innovative und verspielte Dynamik aus. Gehen Sie mit glänzenden Oberflächen aufs Ganze. Kleine Dosen reichen jedoch meist bereits aus. Größere Anwendungen sollten auf Bereiche beschränkt werden, in denen Menschen nur eine kürzere Zeit verbringen.

RAL 010 40 25

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ Mineralrot

RAL 010 40 25 ist ein Farbton aus dem Rotbereich (010°), mit relativ geringer Helligkeit (40) und mittlerer Buntheit (25). Mineralrot weckt Erinnerungen an Erdpigmente und die berühmten sonnengebleichten Fassaden skandinavischer Landhäuser. Seine natürlich stabilisierende Wirkung eignet sich am besten für matte oder seidenmatte Lackierungen und rustikale Strukturen.

RAL COLOUR FEELING 2023+ entdecken